top of page


The mission of Charity is carried out through our ministries. Pastor Rivers believes that the guiding principle of ministry is found in the words of Jesus Christ as recorded in the gospel of Mark 10:43, “Whoever wants to be great must become a servant”. As a result, Charity has dedicated servant leaders to carry out our ministries:


Rev. Nelson B. Rivers, III

Ministerial Staff


Reverend Vertelle Seabrook, Executive Minister 

Reverend Melanie D. Collins

Reverend Rossilind Daniels

Reverend Clarence Frazier

Reverend Sidney Melvin
Reverend Kathy Simmons
Evangelist Sandra Simmons

Minister Jerod Frazier

Minister Earl Gurley

Minister Anthony Hammonds

Minister Charlotte Lindsey

Minister Dana Richardson

Minister Melvin Washington

Deacons Ministry


Deacon Ladine Daniels, Sr., Chairman

Deacon James Gause, Sr., Vice Chairman

Deacon Clarence Bryant

Deacon William Cherry, Jr.

Deacon Dr. Patrice Davis

Deacon Dr. Marvella Ford

Deacon David Gibson

Deacon Antonio Greene

Deacon Timothy Griffin, Treasurer 

Deacon John Griffin, Sr.

Deacon Shirley Lee

Deacon Marquette Mapp
Deacon Randolph Mood, Sr.

Deacon Jonathan Roberts

Deacon Robert Smalls, Jr.

Deacon Sandis Sullivan, II

Deacon Nikki Williams-Calhoun

Deacon Emeritus Levy Berry

Deacon Emeritus Freddie Lambright

Trustee Ministry

Sister Phyllis Griffin, Chairperson

Brother Terryl Gadson, Vice-Chairperson

Sister Annette M. Bowman

Brother John Calhoun

Sister Henrietta Conyers

Brother Terrence Davis 

Brother Derryl Gadson

Sister Areka Grant

Sister Sonja McGee

Sister Kimberly Murdaugh

Brother Deon Scott

Brother Samuel Hart, Trustee Emeritus
Sister Mattie White, Trustee Emerita

Administrative Assistant
Sister Mary Greer


Church Clerk
Sister Vickie Stuckey

bottom of page